Board of Directors

Anthony King, Esq. - Chair & Treasurer
boardchair@shiningstarspcs.org or aking@shiningstarspcs.org

Kamal Wright-Cunningham, Ph.D. - Vice President
vp@shiningstarspcs.org or kwrightcunnigham@shiningstarspcs.org

Aldel Brown
abrown@shiningstarspcs.org

Shawn Samuel
ssamuel@shiningstarspcs.org

Teischa Harris (Parent)
tharris@shiningstarspcs.org

Tatiana Laborde (Parent)
tlaborde@shiningstarspcs.org

Willa Golden
wgolden@shiningstarspcs.org

R. Rodriguez-Garcia (Ex-Oficio)
EdHoS@shiningstarspcs.org

SSMA Board Meetings

Shining Stars Montessori Academy PCS (SSMA) convenes its Board of Directors meetings bi-monthly, and they are open to the public. If you need translation services for a board meeting, please contact fbrooks@shiningstarspcs.org ( or 202-723-1467) on or before the Monday prior to the meeting.

 

Meetings will be held virtually until it is deemed by District and LEA officials safe to convene in-person meetings or assemblies. In-person meetings will always be held in the Barack H Obama Auditorium at 1240 Randolph St., NE, Washington, DC.

 

SY2020-2021 SSMA Board Meeting Schedule
  • August 22, 2020
  • September 19, 2020  (Term Appointments)
  • October 17, 2030
  • November 14, 2020
  • January 16, 2021
  • March 20, 2021
  • April 17, 2021
  • May  22, 2021 ( SY 22 Budget Approval)
  • June 19, 2021
 
SY2019-2020 SSMA Board Meeting Minutes

Due to the current public health emergency and in accordance with Mayor's Orders 2020-045 and 2020-054, all upcoming Board meetings will be held virtually until further notice. The virtual meetings will be held via Google Hangout and the meetings will be open to the public. However, the virtual meetings will require all participants to enter a password to join the meeting, this is done to protect participants from any cyberattack, trolling, hacking, and/or interruptions by non-participants. The required password will be in the meeting invitation that will be emailed to those who wish to participate. We are asking all those who wish to attend the Board meeting to email Ms. Tais Taylor at ttaylor@shiningstarspcs.org by May 10, 2020. The meeting invitation will be emailed to participants on May 11, 2020. The virtual Board meeting will be from 9:00 am to 12:00 pm.